Nurses Stories: My Journey as ICU Staff Nurse.

Home Forums Forum Nurses Stories: My Journey as ICU Staff Nurse.

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author
    Aruna
    Participant

Profile: My name is Rejitha Rajan, working as ICU Staff Nurse in Dhirubai Ambani Hospital, Mumbai. I did my bachelor degree in Nursing (2010-2014) in Sri Venkateswara College of Nursing, Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Science (RGUHS), Bangalore, India.

Present Location: Staff Nurse, Saudi Arabia

Nursing is a unique profession, this often heard by nursing student when they grow up as budding nurse. It’s true that each nurse has different challenges and everyday has new experience. Only nurses can handle and manage all departments without a doctor and I am really proud to be nurse.
    From my personal experience, student life is very different from staff nurse period. When I studied, I didn’t take this profession seriously but when I became staff nurse I realized the value and pain of this profession. After few days of work as staff nurse, I started handling and taking care of many patients with different categories. Frankly speaking, if you need value and respect then we need to have experience in ICU department. Outside ICU, 100 of eyes are waiting for a nurse to know their patient outcome of care and response rather than doctor response. Relatives of patient had good faith for nurses and they believe that nurses can change the situation.